WBO Convention Awards at Gala Dinner in Tokyo, Japan

In a festive atmosphere, the WBO 32nd Annual Convention celebrated their Awards in a very crowded Gala Dinner at the Tokyo Dome Hotel.  

WBO Fighter of The Year: Unified WBO Lightweight Champion Vasiliy Lomachenko 

WBO Female Fighter of the Year: WBO Featherweight World Champion Amanda Serrano 

WBO Most Consistent and Durable Champion: WBO Welterweight World Champion Terence Crawford 

Special WBO Diamond Ring for more than five title defenses: WBO Flyweight World Champion Kosei Tanaka 

WBO Manager of the Year: Egis Klimas 

WBO Trainer of the Year: Anatoly Lomachenko 

WBO Promoter of the Year: Bob Arum (Top Rank) 

WBO 2019 Fight of Year: Anthony Joshua vs. Andy Ruiz I 

WBO Outstanding Achievement as a Boxer: Unified Bantamweight World Champion Naoya Inoue 

Personal Overcoming Achievement: WBO Mini-Flyweight World Champion Wilfredo ‘Bimbito’ Méndez 

Special Recognitions to: Promoter Akihiko Honda, Kazuto Ioka, Jorge Linares, Iván Calderón, Istvan ‘koko’ Kovacs, Acelino ‘Popo’ Freitas, Donnie Nietes, and Matchroom Boxing. 

Next year’s WBO Convention will take place in the city of San Juan, Puerto Rico. 

Photos by WBO

Please follow and like us: